Spotted Sicklefish

Introduction:

Spotted Sicklefish best panfried and garnished with bean paste sauce. This fish has tender buttered meat.

Despite reviews I read claiming the  meat to be of average quality with slight muddy taste,  with proper preparation and seasoning, I would definitely disagree.

My family gave thumbs up for my first attempt preparing this Spotted Sicklefish.

Light and buttery without any muddy taste.

 20170624_165142

 

When it comes to panfrying certain fish, Happycall Pan is still my favourite.

See the amazing result without having to worry about the amount of splattering on the gas stove and the minimal cooking oil used.

20170624_175202

Spotted Sicklefish in bean paste sauce, garnished with scallions, julienned young ginger slices and fresh red chillies.

Goes well with a hot plate of white rice.

20170624_175915

Recommendation:

For more interesting fish dishes, check out this link.

https://flofoodventure.wordpress.com/category/recipe-by-category-fish/

If you are interested with Happy Call Pan recipes, check out this link.

https://flofoodventure.wordpress.com/category/happy-call-dishes/

About flofoodventure

My passion for cooking and discovering food have prompted me to create this blog. Blessed with the gift of cooking and loving each dish I have prepared and simultaneously sharing these recipes with you. Cooking is not a job but a passion. Thank you for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Happy Call Dishes, Recipe by Category - Fish. Bookmark the permalink.